Patterns of Provence

By now you will know we had an amazing time in Provence. Historically artists have loved Provence in particular for the light and for a keen photographer like me the variety of light conditions was a challenge at times. However one thing that I did love were the patterns in nature and man made structures that were excellent photographic subjects. So even though I have included as many of my better photos in recent posts as I could I am now displaying a few more of the rest that I haven’t been able to include yet that I really like and I hope you like them too.

From shelves of soap

DSCN1693to roof tiles.

DSCN1671

To arches sitting on arches.

DSCN1752

(Yes I know the Pont du Gard isn’t in Provence! But I love the arches and the reflection and we were staying in Provence when we did a trip here so that’s why I’ve included the photo here.)

Patterns in the sand.

DSCN1838

Rocks stacked on poles.

DSCN1839

Cracks in water logged earth in the Camargue.

DSCN1827

Sliced apples on a delicious dessert.

DSCN1891

 

Leave a Reply

